NCCEAPA 2018 Awards & Scholarship Recipients

— Written By

NCCEAPA Distinguished Service Award Recipients

The North Carolina Cooperative Extension Administrative Professional Association (NCCEAPA) held its annual meeting September 26 – 29, 2018, at the Hawthorne Inn & Conference Center in Winston-Salem NC. The North Central District did a fabulous job of hosting this year’s events! The Executive Board met on Wednesday, September 26 to consider items to move forward.

On Thursday, September 27, the Board of Directors met to finalize items for the next day’s business meeting. After a wonderful lunch, we had an afternoon packed with workshops. The banquet was held Thursday evening and several awards were presented.

The Distinguished Service Award (DSA) District Recipients were: Roben Jarrett – Southeast; Crystal Headen – Campus; Sheila Powell – Northeast; and Susan Johnson – South Central. The DSA State recipient was Roben Jarrett – Southeast District.

The Sue Mills Lighthouse Award recipient was Shelia Ange, Martin County – Northeast District.

2018 Sue Mills Lighthouse Award Recipient

The Annual Business Meeting was held on Friday, September 28 with approximately 76 in attendance. Other awards and scholarships were presented during the meeting.

The Executive Board Award recipient was Regina Gardner, Jones County – Southeast District.

The Professional Improvement Scholarship recipients were:  Sally Southard, Surry – North Central; Shelia Ange, Martin – Northeast; Jessica Edney, Mountain Hort. – West; and Roben Jarrett, New Hanover – Southeast.

Congratulations to all 2018 award and scholarship recipients!