North Carolina Cooperative Extension Administrative Professionals Association-South Central District

Administrative Professional of the Year

The NCCEAPA-South Central District Administrative Professional of the Year is presented annually to an administrative professional in the district as a means of recognizing outstanding performance and contribution to the Association and Cooperative Extension. This award is presented by the North Carolina Cooperative Extension Administrative Professionals Association-South Central District.

Guidelines:

- 1. Nominations for the *Administrative Profession of the Year* Award may be made by any North Carolina Cooperative Extension employee or paid association member.
- 2. Nominees must be members of the North Carolina Cooperative Extension Administrative Professional Association for a least three (3) years and must have at least three (3) years' service with North Carolina Cooperative Extension.
- 3. The award will be presented annually at the fall meeting of the NCCEAPA-South Central District.
- 4. The administrative professional selected as a winner will not be eligible to be nominated again for a period of five (5) years.
- 5. Nominations must be received by the senior member of the *Administrative Professional of the Year*Committee by **July 19**. Nominees will be voted on by the members of the district with votes going to the senior member of the *Administrative Professional of the Year* Committee, who will then coordinate with committee members.
- 6. The winner will receive a plaque and a \$50 cash award. The award will be presented by the previous year's winner.

Past Award Recipients

2024		2023	Beth Cloninger
2022	Julie Campbell	2021	Pam Layfield
2020	Leigh Watkins	2019	Cathy James, Hoke
2018	Dana Braswell, Union	2017	Kim Gibson, Montgomery
2016	Lisa Forrest, Stanly	2015	Leeann Crump, Richmond
2014	Christine Barrier, Cabarrus	2013	Becky Lewis, Cabarrus
2012	Myra Johnson, Moore	2011	Angie Priest, Moore
2010	Dianne Scarboro, Hoke	2009	Annie Freeman, Scotland
2008	Nan Rackley, Columbus	2007	Susan Johnson, Cumberland
2006	Starla Harwood, Stanly	2005	Devona Beard, Bladen
2004	Pearl Blount, Anson	2003	Denese Prevatte, Robeson
2002	Brenda Gooden, Bladen	2001	Carolyn Newman, Cumberland
2000	Linda Brulet, Columbus	1999	Carolyn Hodges, Cumberland
1998	Janet Mabry, Stanly	1997	Peggy Elliott, Cumberland
1996	Celestine Heath, Cumberland	1995	Linda Varnum, Brunswick
1994	Lula Shipman, Bladen	1993	Thetis Williams, Robeson
1992	Kathy Walters, Robeson		