NCCEAPA Board Meeting South Central District Report June 4, 2021

The South Central District as of our last meeting currently has 24 members, 15 TERSSA members and 26 honorary members.

The Fall SC District meeting was August 18, 2020 via zoom. Lisa Forrest, President presided over the meeting. Clinton McRae, DED gave our welcome. Officers for the 2020/2021 year that were installed at the Spring, April 24, 2020 meeting are: President – Pam Layfield, 1st VP – Julie Campbell, 2nd VP – Nancie Mandeville, Secretary – Cathy James, Treasurer – Debbie Humphrey, Advisor – Lisa Forrest. Officers will begin serving on October 1, 2020 through September 30, 2021. Dr. Bonanno became an honorary member. The Sunshine Committee was voted on and passed as a new district committee to the standing committees. Admin of the Year was awarded to Leigh Watkins.

The Spring meeting was April 15, 2021 via zoom. Pam Layfield, President presided over the meeting. Reported 24 members and 26 Honorary Members. Rachel Webster from Rowan County was our district winner and submitted to the state association for the Herter-O'Neal Scholarship. Installation of Officers for the 2021/2022 year to begin serving in October 2021 are: President – Julie Campbell, 1st VP – Cathy James, 2nd VP – Judy Moore, Secretary – Leigh Watkins, Treasurer – Debbie Humphrey, Advisor – Pam Layfield. Melva Menius from Rowan County retired April 30th.

Respectfully submitted,

Pam Layfield – Anson County President, NCCEAPA – SC District